BCWA | Wine Industry Advisory Committee
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-977,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-theme-ver-16.9,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive

Wine Industry Advisory Committee

Wine Industry Advisory Committee

The BCWA maintains a Wine Industry Advisory Committee representing wineries of different sizes, and different regions, reflecting the diversity in wineries and wine production. The members of the WIAC are voted on by our members at the BCWA annual general meeting. All voting members are entitled to vote for one of the groups to which that member belongs.


This Committee determines a slate of independent directors for our board, acts as a liaison between the province’s wine industry and our Board of Directors, and recommends amendments to the Regulation.


Current members are:


  • James Schlosser, Niche Winery – Okanagan and Similkameen Valleys
  • Christine Coletta, Okanagan Crush Pad Winery – Okanagan and Similkameen Valleys
  • Eric von Krosigk, Summerhill Pyramid Estate Winery – mid-sized wineries (250 to 1,250 tons)
  • Andy Johnston, Averill Creek Vineyard – Vancouver Island & BC Gulf Islands
  • Derek Kontkanen, Jackson Triggs (Vincor) – large wineries (over 1,250 tons)
  • Eugene Kwan, Chaberton Estate Winery – Fraser Valley and other regions


Mon - Fri 8:30am - 4:00pm


#3, 7519 Prairie Valley Road Summerland BC V0H 1Z4
Copyright © British Columbia Wine Authority. All Rights Reserved. | Designed & Hosted by Zling.ca